The Elusive Macaron

My favorite sweet, hands down, is a macaron.  A perfect shell on the outside, chewiness on the inside, and bursting with whatever filling your heart desires.  It was actually only a little over a year ago that I tried a macaron, but ever since that first bite I was madly in love.  A bit pricey, yes, but oh-so worth it.  But… what if I were to try making my own?

For my first few attempts at macaron-making, I used the adorable I ♥ Macarons by Hisako Ogita as my guide.  This book has some wonderful tips and flavor combination ideas, but sadly the base macaron recipe didn’t work out too well for me.  I turned to the internet for some research and stumbled upon this post on the lovely blog The Traveler’s Lunchbox. I gave Melissa’s instructions a try and voilà!  My new go-to macaron recipe.  I have yet to try more adventurous flavor combinations, but I thought I’d share a few photos of my first successful macaron batch– chocolate with Nutella filling.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Elusive Macaron

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Me | Sweet Falcon

Leave a Reply

