Cinnamon Biscotti with Dark Chocolate

A few years ago, I found a recipe for biscotti here.  I tried it out– turned out beautifully!– dipped them in chocolate, and shared them with my family.  And then I received requests to make them again.  And again.  And again, and again, and again!

So, I decided to take a little break from making them so I could devote my time to trying other new recipes.  Time went by without making biscotti for a while, and this past Christmas my sister-in-law told me how she could still eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hmm.  Duly noted.

So when her birthday rolled around, I decided to make biscotti once again!  The only problem was, she lives across the country.  I had never mailed or shipped cookies before, and although I know people do it all the time, a part of me was still a little skeptical.  I did some research, and it turns out biscotti is one of the cookies that holds up really well when shipped.  It was meant to be!  After a little more research, I decided to wrap each cookie individually in wax paper and place them in an airtight container.  Mailed priority, and two days later, my sister-in-law received a tasty surprise on her doorstep.  Success!

As for the recipe itself, it is a wonderful base recipe for any experimenting you may want to do.  I left out the hazelnuts this time due to allergies, but any other types of nuts, chocolate chips, dried fruit, etc. etc. would be delicious too!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

