Happy Birthday to Me

As you may know, I’ve already confessed my profound and undying love for macarons in this post. So imagine how giddy I was when J bought me a box of these perfect little confections for my birthday last week! (Okay, there’s a chance I may have insisted on him taking me to the bakery since it has been way too long since I had a really good macaron.) Anyway, I had to share just how beautiful these are. The colors themselves excite me! Not to mention how incredibly perfect the texture is– crisp, chewy, and creamy all at the same time… pardon me while I try to eat my computer screen. Thank you Bottega Louie for making me a very happy birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

