Hello Again

Okay, okay, so I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus… but with good reason! A lot of big changes have been happening, namely… J and I have moved to Chicago!! Yes, after ten years of living in California, I’ve taken a big leap and decided to move back to my hometown to be closer to my nearest and dearest. And with this move comes lots of new and exciting opportunities and projects– personally, professionally, and everything in between.

So I just want to take a moment and say THANK YOU California…. from San Diego and Orange County to San Francisco and Los Angeles, thank you for being my home for the past decade. Thank you for your blue skies and your beautiful ocean, your mountain views and your diverse cities. Thank you for your plethora of farmers’ markets, the way you sparked my love of food, thank you for the wonders of milk tea boba and In-N-Out. But most of all, thank you for the crazy wonderful people I met, thank you for the best experiences a Midwestern girl could ask for.

…..we shall meet again!!

Images taken with my trusty Holga
Clockwise from top left: Hollywood palm trees, Palm Springs, Marina del Rey, El Matador State Beach

2 thoughts on “Hello Again

Leave a Reply

