Clementine Posset

Every winter, I look forward to buying crates and crates of clementines. Sweet, juicy, seedless, easy to peel… what more can you ask for in a citrus fruit? As delicious as they are on their own, I wanted to do something else with the bowl of clementines sitting in my kitchen. And then I remembered I had a recipe for a clementine posset lost amongst the hundreds of “need to try!!” recipes I had bookmarked.

What’s a posset, you say?

I don’t know either.

Apparently, it’s a hot drink originating from Britain, made with milk curdled with wine or ale. These days, you’ll find it more commonly describing a dessert similar to pudding. Clementine pudding!!

sf-clementine01

sf-clementine02

sf-clementine03

Find the recipe for clementine posset here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

